Writing Tests in Inferno

Test Suite Structure

There are three classes used to organize tests in Inferno:

  • TestSuite - An entire suite of tests. A suite can contain many TestGroups.
  • TestGroup - A TestGroup can contain many TestGroups or Tests.
  • Test - An individual test. A test contains a run block which defines what happens when the test is run.

A simple US Core test suite might look like this:

  • US Core (TestSuite)
    • US Core Patient Group (TestGroup)
      • Server supports Patient Read Interaction (Test)
      • Server supports Patient Search by id (Test)
    • US Core Condition Group (TestGroup)
      • Server supports Condition Read Interaction (Test)
      • Server supports Condition Search by Patient (Test)

Table of contents